Blog Posts-

Featured Posts

June 6, 2020

Why do people insult others? That's a great question.

Most people who insult other people are insecure. They think that insulting the person will make them feel better, or they insult the other person to take attention off of themselves and their issues.

People who are a...

May 20, 2020

What is negativity? The opposite of positive is an easy description, but what does that mean? Here are a few words that come to mind when thinking of negativity, - unpleasant, disagreeable, refusing, gloomy, pessimistic, a bad outlook, unfavorable, hostile, mean, no fa...

April 28, 2020

Staying positive and keeping healthy thoughts about yourself is not always easy. There are a lot of loose opinions out there that fly around like cannon balls that we must dodge daily. Sometimes words aren't said but we get the feeling that we aren't quite measuring up...

April 19, 2020

I love the book, In a Pit With a Lion on a Snowy Day by Mark Batterson. I highly recommend it to readers who love Christian Living and Personal Growth books. The message in Batterson's book is a keeper.

When I read this book years ago for a women's church group, - I was...

April 8, 2020

What are

expectations? Do we have them? Are they good or bad?

Expectation means the act of expecting. Eager anticipation. Looking forward to something. An attitude of expectancy.

Looking forward to something with great expectation is wonderful. Being eager for an event i...

February 22, 2020

The bad thing that is happening right now...   

is not who we are. Even if there are twenty bad things happening right at this moment it is not who we are.


We may have just lost our job, or we are broke, maybe our boyfriend or girlfriend has just left us, or o...

February 4, 2020

I recently received a golden nugget on prayer and would love to share it with you.

I was praying about a big need and I was shown in a beautiful way that we should not focus on the bad in the situation, but we should focus on the one who can do something about it.

P...

January 24, 2020

Let’s keep the ball rolling,   

the domino's falling, pass to your right, catch from the left, open the door, shut the drawer, see the need, help the need, give, receive, see the hurt, heal the hurt, grab a small hand, hold a big hand, smile more, smile back,...

January 18, 2020

Kindness can change the world, one kind word at a time... ~ Ginae

Think about it, one word said in kindness could change a whole situation. We've all read the stories or poems that tell the story of a person who had no hope and was contemplating suicide the day when som...

January 5, 2020

I was reflecting and the thought that landed in my head was, personal growth comes from looking in the mirror. When we look in the mirror to check our appearance, we are looking for things out- of-place, - we are double checking to make sure everything is alright, and...

Please reload

Do You Sweep Things Under the Rug?

March 18, 2019

1/4
Please reload

Recent Posts

February 4, 2020

January 24, 2020

Please reload

Search By Tags