Blog Posts-

Featured Posts

September 8, 2020

There are a lot of YouTube videos and news worthy reports out there on bullying. Some of the stories are more than devastating.

Some of the stories are so unfair we almost can't believe they are true. A lot is being talked about on the suffering of children and teenager...

August 22, 2020

Should we quit staring at the closed door that will not open?

Good question! Let's take a moment and ask ourselves this.

Closed - Blocked, Shut, Restricted, Not Open to Debate, Not Open to Argument, Concluded, Barrier, Formed a Boundary.

Blocked sounds exactly like what i...

August 18, 2020

The word of the day is, Corruption. I could not get this word out of my mind, so I thought I would dig up a little on the definition and share what I found. This word is being used everywhere in the media, on Twitter and Facebook, - we are actually witnessing for ourse...

August 8, 2020

I've come to respect the word RESPECT and even more after experiencing disrespect. The word respect is quite common in our vocabulary. We've heard the common quotes about how we have to - earn respect to get respected - nice, but doesn't work for every situation and I...

August 2, 2020

Are we who they say we are?  This is a very good question to ask ourselves when we are in a situation that is coming against us as a  person. It can be actually critical that we examine these situations to be able to go forward in the truth and move past issues we have...

July 18, 2020

Take heed what you hear? What does that mean, to take heed? And what does that have to do with us hearing? Don't we hear what's spoken by just listening? Is there a better way to hear? 

Heed - means to pay attention, take notice, give very careful attention to something...

June 6, 2020

Why do people insult others? That's a great question.

Most people who insult other people are insecure. They think that insulting the person will make them feel better, or they insult the other person to take attention off of themselves and their issues.

People who are a...

May 20, 2020

What is negativity? The opposite of positive is an easy description, but what does that mean? Here are a few words that come to mind when thinking of negativity, - unpleasant, disagreeable, refusing, gloomy, pessimistic, a bad outlook, unfavorable, hostile, mean, no fa...

April 28, 2020

Staying positive and keeping healthy thoughts about yourself is not always easy. There are a lot of loose opinions out there that fly around like cannon balls that we must dodge daily. Sometimes words aren't said but we get the feeling that we aren't quite measuring up...

April 19, 2020

I love the book, In a Pit With a Lion on a Snowy Day by Mark Batterson. I highly recommend it to readers who love Christian Living and Personal Growth books. The message in Batterson's book is a keeper.

When I read this book years ago for a women's church group, - I was...

Please reload

Do You Sweep Things Under the Rug?

March 18, 2019

1/4
Please reload

Recent Posts

September 8, 2020

Please reload

Search By Tags
Follow Ginae
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic

© 2015 Ginae Lee Scott  All rights reserved

  • Twitter Square
  • facebook-square