Blog Posts-

Featured Posts

August 8, 2020

I've come to respect the word RESPECT and even more after experiencing disrespect. The word respect is a very common word in our vocabulary. We've heard the common quotes about how we have to - earn respect to get respected - nice, but doesn't work for every situation...

August 2, 2020

Are we who they say we are?  This is a very good question to ask ourselves when we are in a situation that is coming against us as a  person. It can be actually critical that we examine these situations to be able to go forward in the truth and move past issues we have...

July 18, 2020

Take heed what you hear? What does that mean, to take heed? And what does that have to do with us hearing? Don't we hear what's spoken by just listening? Is there a better way to hear?

Heed - means to pay attention, take notice, give very careful attention to something....

June 6, 2020

Why do people insult others? That's a great question.

Most people who insult other people are insecure. They think that insulting the person will make them feel better, or they insult the other person to take attention off of themselves and their issues.

People who are a...

May 20, 2020

What is negativity? The opposite of positive is an easy description, but what does that mean? Here are a few words that come to mind when thinking of negativity, - unpleasant, disagreeable, refusing, gloomy, pessimistic, a bad outlook, unfavorable, hostile, mean, no fa...

April 28, 2020

Staying positive and keeping healthy thoughts about yourself is not always easy. There are a lot of loose opinions out there that fly around like cannon balls that we must dodge daily. Sometimes words aren't said but we get the feeling that we aren't quite measuring up...

April 19, 2020

I love the book, In a Pit With a Lion on a Snowy Day by Mark Batterson. I highly recommend it to readers who love Christian Living and Personal Growth books. The message in Batterson's book is a keeper.

When I read this book years ago for a women's church group, - I was...

April 8, 2020

What are

expectations? Do we have them? Are they good or bad?

Expectation means the act of expecting. Eager anticipation. Looking forward to something. An attitude of expectancy.

Looking forward to something with great expectation is wonderful. Being eager for an event i...

March 6, 2020

What would it be like to live in a "no prove" zone?  What is a "no prove" zone?

How many decisions have we made because we thought we had something to prove?

Who are we proving something to when we do this and why? 

These are good questions to ask ourselves. The why's and...

February 22, 2020

The bad thing that is happening right now...   

is not who we are. Even if there are twenty bad things happening right at this moment it is not who we are.


We may have just lost our job, or we are broke, maybe our boyfriend or girlfriend has just left us, or o...

Please reload

Do You Sweep Things Under the Rug?

March 18, 2019

1/4
Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Search By Tags